Christmastime in the Emerald City











{December 10, 2007}   I FUCKING LOVE EMO WIGS, AND I WILL LISTEN TO M.C.R. IF I FUCKING HAVE TO!!!

secretary-me.jpg

How…fucking…sweet…is that? That’s a fucking wig dude. I’m walking into House of Lords with that wig A.S.A.P. and saying ‘make this fucking happen, I don’t care how much it costs or if I have to get up at 4am every morning to do it. Make it happen.’

I WILL BE….Hard to the Secretary CORE!!!!!!!!!

nahole says:

I’ve already told you what I fucking think – you fucking rule greenie, totally fucking rule.



Maytina says:

My hair was almost exactly that, but brown, when I was a ‘Legal Administrative Secretary to the Crown’. ooo, big shot job, big shot haircut.

Chris and I were talking after you left and he reminded me I had a cute haircut that I’d use one quick product in and look snazzy enough for court. I hope I have pics, as I had totally forgotten about it.

You know the secretary glasses you’re already rocking are made much more ‘secretary’ with the hair. I’d imagine you’d just need a little product, a curling iron and a whole lot of time, or maybe not even that much time. 😉



greenmetropolis says:

I actually know precisely what i need, and it’s not products, it’s round-bristle brushes. the LARGE wooden kinds. thank you working at a hoity-toity frequently visited by Toronto snobbery aka Barbara Black salon. YES. I normally don’t do black, but i’m thinking an almost-black would look good for the holidays…



soverydomestic says:

Sure, darkening it up and adding contrast with some reddish lips. To die for!



Josh says:

I like you in black. You look like the secretary-core version of Dita Von Teese. Bettie Page, eat your heart out.



greenmetropolis says:

That’s right Bettie Page eat your heart out! This is a way better haircut than the Bettie Page look. Fuck, every single gothy kind of girl gets that goddamned haircut and it drives me fucking insane. Get an original idea, girls! Ever seen a documentary of any kind on piercings, tattoos, etc? How many of those girls have Bettie Page bangs? Drives me fucking crazy.



Josh says:

Wow, yeah. I never noticed that. A lot of goth chicks do have that same cut. But I think it’s wicked hot, so in that sense it’s sort of like cleavage, no matter how much I see I’ll never get sick of it.



greenmetropolis says:

Nope, I hate it. I want to go after those girls with weed whackers or a rolled up modern haircuts magazine and smack them on the nose. “No! No comforming to this crappy image. Individualize!”



soverydomestic says:

Haha, the same can be said for pretty much anything that anyone copies. For example, the wig is a wonderful secretary haircut because secretaries the world over have it. 😉

Sometimes, when it works it works, and people are happy to follow the lead of someone else without it being a bad thing. Know what I mean?



greenmetropolis says:

Still…Bettie Page…it’s just so DONE. Queen Street, Oh my GOD, STOPPIT!



whoa baby. let me get some of that.



greenmetropolis says:

What, the wig? You’ll have to fight SoVeryDomestic Crafty Friend/Awesome Mom for it…it’s pretty rad.



Cait says:

Just buy the wig. Putting it on is a hell of a lot easier then washing your hair at 6 o’clock in the morning… at least that’s what I’m thinking about doing.



greenmetropolis says:

Dude, I should totally buy this wig!!! Where can I get it!?!? Crafty Friend! Front and centre! Where?!?!



romi41 says:

You know how much I love your emo-hottness 😉



greenmetropolis says:

Sweet! Time to break out the converse! I already have the glasses! I already knit!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
